Welcome!

Hello to old and new readers and a big, big welcome to all of you! This is my new blog site! I used to run http://theaussiesvensk.wordpress.com.au, but felt like I needed a change to the whole thing. And that’s why I have started this blog instead/as well. I still haven’t decided what I want to do with the other blog, so therefore, I’ll just leave it the way it is at the moment, and I’ll try to get all my old readers to check out this new site instead!

I’ve got some mighty plans going on for this. Well, mighty and mighty, I suppose it’s all relative! But I’ve had this idea in my head for quite a long time, and my mind has been telling me “go for it, come on!”. So now I decided to listen. What better time is there anyway? New year – new start, right?

Anyway, I thought I’d start off by telling you all a little bit about myself:
My name is Johanna (but you’re very welcome to call me Jo), I’m originally from Sweden but now live in Australia, and I am a writer.
Believe it or not, but that sentence has taken me a looong time to master. Most of the time when people asked me what I do, I’d tell them I work in retail – which is my extra gig. But as of 2015 I will no longer – ever – do that. Because I am a writer, and I am damn proud of it!

I believe life is all about living. Who’s willing to disagree with me on that?
No one?
Thought so.
I have always been a big dreamer. Dreaming is essential. If we didn’t have our dreams and goals, then what would drive us forward?
Nothing?
That’s right.

But it’s not enough to just dream. Dreams are great, but they’re nothing if we don’t do anything about them. Dreams are meant to be chased and caught.

And this is the main reason I have started this blog today. To talk to all of you about dreams, how to chase them and most importantly how to catch them.
Simply put, I’m here to help you get what you want. That’s right – anything you want.

I’m not gonna lie to you – it’s hard. But once you get the hang of it, it’ll be the easiest thing you’ll ever do, and you will wonder what took you so long to get there.

What I’m talking about is positive thinking. Sounds pretty simple, doesn’t it?
Many, if not most, of you will now be thinking: what the heck is this young woman on about? Positive thinking? That’s not gonna get you anywhere! What does she know about life?

But if I tell you that my positive thinking got me the perfect, exact man I asked for; it got me into film school in Los Angeles; it has made me able to travel anywhere I want to; it had me living a dream in London, my favourite city in the world; it now has me living with my dream man in Australia; and it has always provided me with a job – then would you believe the power of positive thinking?

I’m sure it’s there. I’ve had too many proofs to not believe it. And now I dare you to give it a go too.

So stay tuned if you want to find out more (I promise I’ll give you more info as we go)!

Big love,

Jo

20141026_141635
This is me. I warn you, I can be a bit of a lunatic!

 

4 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

