How to get what you want (yes, EXACTLY what you want) – part 1

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope your day is moving along perfectly so far! I’m happy to see you here, because I might be able to offer you something to make your day (even) better.

I’m going to talk about the universe today – the universe as I know it.

As Paulo Coelho so perfectly put it: “When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

And that’s exactly how it is.

The way I look at universe, it’s not just that big space of stars and planets and comets and all that stuff. When I talk about universe, I’m talking about the unknown of life; the stuff around us that we can’t quite put our finger on; the stuff that sort of runs life without us really being aware of it.

So it’s about time to become aware of it!

Universe, to me, is there to help. And if you’re ready to let it, it’ll make your life absolutely perfect.

No exaggerations.

What is in your mind will come to you. And this is where positive thinking comes in. It doesn’t matter what your thoughts are – positive or negative – whatever it is that you ask for (consciously or unconsciously), you will receive. That’s why it is so important for you to watch your thoughts.

If you apply for a job that you really want, and you keep thinking “I’m never going to get it, I’m never going to get it, I’m never going to get it”, guess what – you’re never going to get it. Of course not!
Whereas if you keep thinking you’re going to find your perfect job, you also will. But you have to trust, and let the universe do the rest of the work.

That’s why I’m going to ask you today, to be aware of your thoughts. Be sure to focus on what you’re thinking. Whether it’s at work, at lunch, at the shops, spending time with your kids or friends, or just relaxing on the couch. Wherever you are, think of what you’re thinking. Is it negative? Or positive? Are you putting yourself down? Or encouraging yourself?

Spend your day doing exactly this. If you have something happening during the day, something important, be especially aware. If any negative thoughts enter your mind, I want you to kick them as far away as you can and replace them with positive thoughts.

Be aware of your thoughts. It’ll be close to exhausting at first, because it is hard work, but stick with it! It will be to your advantage, I promise.

Check my page out on Thought Watch for further info and tips, and get started! You’ve got the whole universe in your hands…

Endless love,

Jo

PS. Now you can read the next step on how to get what you want, right here!

 

3 thoughts on “How to get what you want (yes, EXACTLY what you want) – part 1

Leave a Reply

