How to get what you want (yes, EXACTLY what you want) – part 2

Well, hi there!

Today is Wednesday, and if you’ve been with us since Monday, I hope you’re excited to find out the next step on how to get want you want! (If you’re a newcomer, you can read the last post here.)

So, how did your last “assignment” go? Have you been actively watching your thoughts?
The reason why I have asked you to start with this whole thought watch is because it is the first and most important part of positive thinking and transforming your life.

Now I’m going to ask you, for your own good of course, to keep this going. Keep watching your thoughts. Keep switching your negative thoughts to positive ones. Don’t let anything break you down. Work hard and it will pay off, I promise.

So today, I suggest you reflect on your life. Find a piece of paper and a pen. Then sit down for fifteen minutes and go through your life situation. Start off with what it is in your life that you’re happy and pleased with, and give thanks for this (gratitude is key!). Maybe you have a very loving family, a gorgeous home, great friends or the perfect job. Or maybe you just read the greatest book or you went on this amazing date. Whatever it is – do not judge it or rank it, it’s all worth the same, no matter how “big” or “small” it is (there’s no such thing as big or small when it’s something that makes you happy) – feel and acknowledge the joy it’s giving you in life.

So go through all the good things in your life.

Once you’ve gone through the good stuff, start thinking of what things you want to change; what situations you wish were different. Maybe you long to find love, or wish to pursue your dream career, or perhaps you’d like to find some new friends, travel the world… You name it.

Now, grab your pen and paper and write a list on the other side of the page, of what you feel is missing from your life. Don’t judge your list – whatever you want to write down is worth writing down. Whether it’s money, love, a house, a job, or maybe a kitten or a bike – it’s all up to you. Be as specific as you want. Don’t worry about being too specific, because the universe will listen to it all.

I’ve learned in my years of practicing this, that the universe knows exactly what you need. It’s basically just waiting for you to figure it out and ask for it. It won’t give unless you ask. So don’t be afraid of asking (yes, that also means just thinking it!).

The most important things – like love, for example – I write down on a list. Many years ago I made a wish list of my perfect man. A while after that I met a guy who wasn’t at all like the list, but he was nice and we got together. But then that ended, and I went along with life. About a year and a half later, I met a man who was absolutely amazing. One day I suddenly remembered that old list I wrote and I realized that he was the man I had wished for three or four years earlier! You can imagine how amazed and stunned I was when I realized it!

And to answer the question that has most likely popped up in your head now: yes, the man from my perfect list is the man I am with now (and expect to be for the rest of my life).

So don’t be afraid! Write down whatever you want! If it’s that latest model of Mercedes Benz C-class, if it’s your dream job, your perfect man/woman, or if it’s a great night out with your friends. Ask for it and you will receive it. It’s as simple as that!

Kind of, anyway…

The best way to then go about it (for me anyway, but you might find it differently), is to almost forget about it. Have faith. You don’t have to constantly focus on what you’ve asked for. In fact, it’s best if you don’t. The universe is pretty smart, so once you ask for it, the universe is on to it!

The most important thing to remember now is to be patient. There’s one thing the universe is quite stubborn on: it wants to give you what you deserve when it’s the right time. To use my own little story from above, I couldn’t have met my current partner even two years before I did, and still have had the same great and strong relationship as we have today. I was a completely different person back then, and so was he. That’s why the universe was smart enough to have us waiting just a little longer.

So anyway! Now I want you to take that list of things (if it’s one thing or if it’s ten things doesn’t matter) and put it away somewhere. Either put it somewhere you can always see it, or put it in a good hiding spot so that you can forget about it. Whatever works for you!

And now, we wait. After that we just receive..

Also, on a little side note: the universe might take you through different steps necessary for you to receive what you want. Maybe, if you’ve asked for that awesome job you first have to take a course. Or something like that. Whatever it is, just go with the flow and let whatever needs to happen happen. It will be ok. In fact, it will be perfect!

While you wait for your big things to happen, if you want to practice your skill, try different “small” orders from the universe. A good one is if you’re going into town or a shopping centre or somewhere else where it might be a bit tricky to find a parking spot, see yourself before your mind’s eye pulling into a great park close to where you’re going. Do that when you get in the car, let it go, and see what happens! If you practice it enough, you’ll find that it’ll work most of the time – if not every time!

Endless love,

Jo

7 thoughts on “How to get what you want (yes, EXACTLY what you want) – part 2

  1. Thank you so much for this lovely post! I have tried visualizing and will continue to do so but, we all know how hard it is to remain centered. I am going to try this method and see if I can’t get better results. i truly look forward to hearing more : )

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much Johanna. I will make sure to take you up on your offer as I feel that I landed on your blog for a reason. I have asked the universe to guide me to others that can inspire me and you have done just that! Thank you again : )

        Like

  2. It’s true if you don’t ask for exactly what you want, then the Universe cannot give you exactly what you want. I think we know what we don’t want in life but not what we really want – this requires real thinking and seeking from within to find the answer. Thank you for your article – a reminder to actively take inspired action (the list making, writing) as well as trusting the Universe to deliver when the time is right. Now I have better clarity of what I want, I can better manifest its being into my reality. I asked to meet people who believed in and practised LoA not so long ago myself – so I’m really happy that I found your blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s right – even though the universe works wonders, in some ways it cannot read our minds! But yes, knowing what you want is definitely a lot harder than knowing what you don’t want. Sometimes it’s simply a matter of trial and error, and that’s what life is all about, really!
      How exciting, maybe we were brought together then – because I’ve recently asked to come across more likeminded people, too! I’m so glad you’ve stopped by! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

