Give a little ‘thanks’

thanks

 

I’ve done a little experiment over the past week, just for fun. Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about gratitude and what effect it has on us – on yourself and the people around you. I believe gratitude is one of the most important things to focus on to become a better version of you. Because if you’re not acknowledging the good things in your life, how can you expect to get more good things?

So, in order to bring more good into your life, you need to show gratitude for everything that you already have – and even showing gratitude for things that have not yet reached you, but that you want to draw into your life!

Therefore, my experiment has of course been an experiment about gratitude. I thought I wanted to see the effect it had on me on an everyday basis. So I decided to see what happened when I showed more gratitude.

For one week, every second day I woke up and the first thing I did was to express gratitude for everyone and everything in my life that I feel blessed to have around me. I expressed gratitude for my wonderful family, my perfect partner, my amazing friends, the great job I have, the extra time I have for writing, and so on and so forth. Just for everything I could think of, I said “Thank you!”

Every other day I didn’t express gratitude in the morning. I just went on as before.

What I found was that when I expressed gratitude first thing in the morning, my whole day was affected by it. I felt great; my mood was on top, I was high on energy! And most importantly, everyone around me seemed happy as well. My customers at work were all happy and super friendly and everything was just bliss (no exaggeration!).

The days when I didn’t express gratitude, were all normal days – no more, no less than I was used to from before the test.

I think you can guess what I’ll be doing for the rest of my life – every single morning, when I step out of bed and head for the shower.

Thank you for this wonderful life!

Try it! It might change you forever. And don’t forget to say thank you in the evening too, for those wonderful days you receive.

Endless love,

Jo

Leave a Reply

