That thick brain of ours

hjarnan

 

I’m having one of those days where you just think a lot – about everything and nothing, really.

Something that have always fascinated me is the brain. When I was a kid I wanted to become a doctor, and if my mind wouldn’t have changed along the way, I’m pretty sure I would’ve become a neurologist. There’s just something about that big lump floating around in that thick skull of ours… That thing that controls everything inside us.

What always nags my mind is how they say we only use ten percent of our brain. I’ve never understood that. And it can drive me slightly mad trying to figure out what’s going on in the other ninety percent! Because, in my opinion, there’s no way we really only use ten percent. I think that it’s just something that can’t be explained in a scientific way, and that’s why scientists claim that that’s the case – simply because they just don’t understand it.

I’m not sure what I believe is going on inside the rest of our head, but my guess is that it has some form of a “supernatural” purpose (even though I strongly dislike that word – it’s just too negatively viewed).

Some of you might know that I strongly believe in the soul. In fact, I dare say that I know we have a soul. What else is it that weighs 21 grams and leave our body when we die? (This has been highly debated, I know.)

But seriously, I just can’t see how we are all here, on this planet, without purpose. Why would we go through everything that we go through, and why are we taught all these life lessons, if when we die, there’s nothing else for us? Why do we live, if when we die all we get is a big pile of dirt on top of our heads?

I can’t take that. It doesn’t make sense. There has to be something more…

And it is for that reason that I do everything I do. It is for that reason I live my life to the fullest, and do what I want with this life. It is for that reason I want to open other people’s minds and let them see the beauty of living life the way you want.

So to lead you back to the brain thing. What if that “unused” ninety percent of your brain was actually occupied by your soul? What if that ninety percent is ruled by your subconscious? What if that ninety percent holds all the secrets and all the memories of something that we have been through, but can’t remember?

What if?

What if there is more to us than just this one life?

Endless love,

Jo

Leave a Reply

