What I figured out

I realised something the other day. Something that threw me a bit off guard, but in a good way. In a great way, actually.

A while back, at work, we came to talk about plastic surgery and what, if we were to get plastic surgery, we would want to get done. The first thing that came to my mind was…

… nothing. Absolutely nothing.

I truly wouldn’t want to change anything on my body. This slightly surprised me. Of course I knew from before that I’m very comfortable in my own body compared to what I have been before, but I was still surprised for some reason.

And then I kept thinking about it, and I have realised that I’m finally 100 % happy with how I look. I’m not perfect, but then again, no one really is. But I’m happy with what I’ve got. I’m perfect the way I am, even with the imperfections (or maybe because of the imperfections?).

I may have stretch marks here and there and pimples sometimes, and maybe my tummy isn’t the flattest or my thighs the firmest. But I’m still beautiful. I have lovely freckles, beautiful hair, a pretty face, soft skin and a great hourglass shape.

This whole thing actually makes me feel proud, as I think of how I used to feel as a teenager, for example. I’m so proud of myself, coming to terms with the fact that we are beautiful and wonderful just as we are. That is what makes us all unique and truly gorgeous.

How do you feel about yourself? Do you feel differently now compared to another stage of your life?
Try to find the good bits and focus on them. The other, less good bits, will still be there, but who cares anyway? We all have our own beautiful flaws.

Endless love,

Jo

2 thoughts on “What I figured out

  1. That’s awesome that you feel that way! To be honest, I feel the same way except, like you, I didn’t always feel this way. I learned to make myself happy first through very tough times, but I’m here now too and it feels amazing!

    Life is way too short to be worrying about what others think about you (as cliché as that is, LOL), be happy and like your blog states, the time is most definitely now ✌

    Like

Leave a Reply

