Wisdom Wednesday #2

Don’t try to erase the past – embrace it. It got you where you are today.
– Johanna Rosberg 

 

This is something that came to my mind a few years ago, when I was in a state where I wished I had done things a bit differently. But then I realised, whatever we did in the past is what moved us forward. All those things that have happened to me – all the sorrow and all the happiness, all the good experiences and all the bad – have made me who I am. I have all those things to thank for the beautiful life I have now.

So why would I want to change any of it?

If you’re in that state, where you feel like you want to change the past, then please – for your own sake – move on! There is no erase or rewind button, so stop wishing for one. Instead, learn from all those things that have happened to you – especially from the mistakes! They are our best guides in life.

So embrace your past, shift your focus to the present, and start creating for the future.

Endless love,

Jo

Leave a Reply

