A day on the top!

half-dome-918596_640

 

Some days you just wake up feeling on top of the world. I did that today. It’s a great feeling, sort of indescribable – as if anything I take on today, I’m going to ace!

You know what the secret to an amazing day is?

Waking up like this!

It is actually an active choice. When you wake up you have yet to be affected by the day and by the world around you. So you are free to choose what kind of day you want it to be.

Awesome, right?!

Maybe you had a bit of a shitty day yesterday, but that doesn’t mean today has to be the same. So wake up, take a deep breath and feel the power of life rushing through you. Look outside: is it sunny? Awesome! Is it raining? Great! Who cares about the weather anyway!

Sing in the shower, make yourself a power breakfast and go to work (or wherever you’re going) with a spring in your step. Laugh out loud! Talk to a stranger! Dance in an elevator!

The possibilities are endless!

Make yourself happy. Make this a great day. And then make every day a great day.

It is all up to you.

Endless love,

Jo

6 thoughts on “A day on the top!

  1. You make it sound so easy! I don’t find it so easy but lately I have been taking the time to deliberately set my intention for the day and I do find it helps. Maybe with practice it will start to become natural and feel easy for me too 🙂

    Like

  2. Read your post is like an energy injection to the soul. Some time ago I decided that I am the builder of my day and the bad things will affect me only to the extent that I allow them to affect my mood so your words gave me a reassurance that I am in the correct path. Thanks for share this!

    Like

    1. I’m so glad you like the post! Sometimes all we need is a little boost or a sign that we are on the right path, doing the right thing.
      We definitely are the rulers of our own life and destiny, and it always makes me happy to hear of someone who has found the right way 🙂

      Like

  3. I love that Cheyanne! That’s the spirit! 🙂 It just makes the day so much better and easier.

    And thank you so much for the nomination!! I’ll have to check it out a bit further (the “rules” and stuff) at the beginning of next week. Sorry I’ve been so slow to react to it, but I’m travelling overseas today, so it’s been a couple of hectic days! Thanks again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

