Shortlisted!

A while back I entered a short story competition, and the other day the three winners were announced. I wasn’t one of them, but…! I did get a special mention along with a couple of other writers that had been big favourites with the judges.

So exciting!

To me it’s never about winning, as long as I do my best (and as long as I don’t finish last). But when you actually go further than expected, there’s a certain excitement and a certain feeling to it. It proves to me that what I’m doing is good (and most of the time better than I think it is, too). It makes me feel proud of myself, and in this specific situation, like I’m on the right track.

And sometimes I need to be reminded – of the fact that I am on the right track, heading the right way.

Never let yourself down. Keep going and stay true to who you are. Find your path and stick to it (or better yet, create it!). It’s all out there for us to experience and try. Sometimes it’ll even turn out better than we think!

If you would like to read my short story, you can find it right here.

Like I’ve said so many times before: Be brave.

For your own sake, if anything.

Endless love,

Jo

Leave a Reply

