On contentment

People often speak of finding balance and living in peace. But what does that really mean? Are any of us ever fully “balanced”? And do we want to be?

What I want is not so much balance and peace – I kind of like some of that chaos and stress and stuff that spins around me (it makes me feel more alive) – but more so contentment.

To be content is sometimes seen as a somewhat negative/lazy thing these days, though – people take it as if you’ve settled for what you get when you say you’re content. But that’s not what I mean when I say I want to be content (because I certainly don’t settle).

To me, being content, means that I’m happy in the present moment. And as I live mostly in the present and don’t worry too much about the past or the future, being content is the highest state of happiness. It means that I have everything I want and need right in this moment.

And that’s pretty damn sweet, isn’t it?

Anyway, from all of this comes this weeks Friday Affirmation – simply because I want all of you to be as happy and content as I am today. So here’s what I suggest you repeat to yourself today and over the weekend and next week:

 

well

 

May all be well in your world, because you deserve it.

Endless love,

Jo

Leave a Reply

