Ask and you shall receive!

universe

I’ve got proof, you guys!

It happened today. I got the exact help I needed, just minutes after asking for it.

But let me start from the top…

sign-697220_960_720

As you might know, I’m working on a book I’ve written. I finished the first draft a few months ago and since then I’ve been working on the editing/rewriting part of it all. It’s mostly been a major pain, but somehow I’ve still enjoyed it (probably because I’m learning a lot of new stuff, and I love learning new things).

But this past month, it’s been a real struggle that I haven’t enjoyed at all, but only been stressed out about. The thing is, that after reading through the first draft twice, fixing up some things, I realized that the actual sequence of my scenes wasn’t working.

Worse was that I had no idea had to fix it. I worked on it, and worked on it, and worked on it for weeks, but nothing felt right or even okay. I was getting nowhere.

So I was almost ready to give up on something that felt like it was dying. I was doubting precisely everything, because I just could not get it right.

dying-flowers-1332923

 

But then it hit me…

This morning I woke up and decided to ask the universe and whatever guidance is out there, to help me out. I needed a nudge in the right direction.

Please? I said.

I stayed in bed, just looking out at the clouds passing by on the sky outside (as one does on a day off), cuddled up in a warm blanket (yes, it was cold, because “winter” is coming to Australia).

And then… Eureka!

light-bulb-2-1427493

I knew exactly what needed to happen and when it needed to happen! It was as if my mind was unwrapping an exceptionally well-wrapped present (we all know them, the ones that have way too much tape on them).

And you know what?

There’s nothing more invigorating, enlightening, uplifting, motivating or joyous than when you get an immediate response from the smart and beautiful universe we live in.

So thank you, dear Universe. What on Earth would I do without you…?

Have you asked the universe for what you need yet?

Endless love,

Jo

6 thoughts on “Ask and you shall receive!

Leave a Reply

