Hey, maybe I’ll win.

image

I’ve got a fun story to tell you!

You know how, last week, I was saying that I’ve been struggling with getting my wishes come true, and how I finally figured out what I was doing wrong?

Well, I got myself a surprise from the universe…

image

Now, some of you might say this was just pure luck and/or a coincidence… and maybe it was, what the heck do I know?Β ButΒ even if it was, I always thought it nicer to thank the universe for something even if it didn’t do it – it’s better to thank once too many than not enough, anyway, right?

So what was the surprise?! you ask in desperation and curiosity.

Let me start at the top:

I came back from our holidays two weeks ago now, and the following Saturday was my first day back at work. I was told that an Australia wide competition had been held in the company for the past two weeks that I’d been gone and that the weekend was the last two days of the competition.

Oh, cool, I said, and asked what you needed to do to win, just out of curiosity, but not thinking any further into it. You needed to sell at least one item from three different product categories (i.e. bracelets, charms, necklaces, pendants, earrings and/or rings).

Some time in the afternoon, I got one of those sales; a bracelet, a few charms, earrings and a pendant. And I honestly think that was the only sale I had that would have qualified for the competition. Anyway, as the sale went through and the customer was paying, I thought to myself: hey, maybe I’ll win.

And then I completely forgot about it after that. I didn’t give it a single thought again…

image

… Until a few days later (the day after I posted about my issue here on the blog), when my manager told me I had won!Β And turns out you actually won quite a bit of money on a VISA card, so I was pretty excited!

And then I got even more excited when I realized that this was the universe proving a point, and telling me that yes, you hit the head on the nail, this is exactly what you’ve been doing wrong!

Because that’s been my very problem, how I haven’t been able to let go of what I wish for, and just have faith that it will happen without me worrying about it.

This was just brilliant. And it was the universe working at its best. There’s nothing better than when you’re suddenly hit by a surprise or when you get those signs that you’re on the right path…

What was the most exciting thing that happened to you this week? Do you believe it happened for a reason, or that it was just a coincidence?

Endless love,

Jo

15 thoughts on “Hey, maybe I’ll win.

  1. Congratulations! I had a full circle moment. When I got married in 1998 I gave my parents a cd song to listen to, after the rehearsal dinner. It was “Thank You” by Natalie Merchant. My mother called and said she cried. Well now I am divorced and Tuesday night at yoga class this song came on the teacher’s playlist. The reason it is a full circle moment is because due to financial issues, my parents are building onto their house so my daughter and myself have a nice place to live. As I was listening to the song, I thought I should send it to them again. Their love and giving whether financial or emotional never ceases to amaze me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, how beautiful! And what wonderful parents you have. I’ll have to check out the song, as I don’t think I’ve heard it…
      I’m sure you and your daughter will have a wonderful home with your parents! I hope everything works out, just hold on to the good and things will turn around for you! Remember that the hard times we go through give us something great in the end ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Johanna…the song is actually called Kind and Generous. I sent it to my parents today, but they didn’t open it yet. I agree the hard times do lead to something great and there have been a lot of great things along the way. xo

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ah, I thought that might have been the one, as I couldn’t find one called Thank You! I’m sure they’ll be so happy to hear it again πŸ™‚
          That’s good to hear, Traci! You’re a fighter, I just know it! xoxo

          Liked by 1 person

  2. This is awesome! And i think it was not just a mere coincidence, it’s for a reason i think, and that is, for you to learn something and you did! Congratulations! You really write well πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

