I need YOUR help

heart-1137266_960_720

 

OK, my lovely readers, I have a confession to make…

I have been thinking for a while now that I’d like to do something more with what I do, and that pretty much means this blog. I want to expand somehow. I want to grow as a person in every way possible, and I want to grow with all of you.

But for that I need your help (and support!). And by writing this post, I also force myself to some accountability – and who doesn’t need a bit of that when it comes to taking the leap?! Writing this, telling you all of my plans, forces me to stick to it and not give in to the fear of the unknown.

So what do I want?

Well, I’d like to offer something – maybe a service of some sort. I believe I have something to give, and I want to make the world a better place, no matter how cliché and corny that might sound. I’ve been trying to figure out how to go about this want and need of mine, but I just can’t seem to quite make my mind up.

And then I thought, who’s better to ask for help and advice, then the people who actually reads the stuff I write?!

So would you like to help me? I say, looking at you with big puppy eyes and flashing eyelashes.

If your answer is YES! then give me all you’ve got!

Here are a few examples of questions you might consider:

  • What do YOU want to find in this space?
  • What do YOU need (help, motivation, hands-on tips, etc.)?
  • What would you love for me to write about (it can be a single post, or even a new post sequence, or anything you want!)?
  • What is your favourite thing about the blog?
  • Where/How can it change for the better? What is missing and what does this space need more of?

Let me know ANY thoughts you have in the comments, or shout me an email over in Contact. It’ll be very, very, very much appreciated (VERY!), and I will love you for all eternity!

(OK, I’ll still love you for all eternity, no matter what…)

Looking forward to hear what you have to say! 🙂

Endless love,

Jo

9 thoughts on “I need YOUR help

  1. Hi Jo,

    Your positive perspective couched in your real world experience is the niche of your blog.

    Since you asked, here is my input: I would like to see more on the Law of Attraction, how you bounced back from realizing the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow ain’t so, the challenges you faced and overcame in L.A., the different places you visited, etc.

    Essentially, your own life experiences that helped you develop this positive perspective. It is a journey that continues. By sharing your stories through this blog they will resonate with the readers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comment and input, Terry! It means so much to me! 🙂
      Your suggestions are great, I will keep them in mind going forward. You definitely hit the nail on the head on the Law of Attraction part – I’ve been thinking I need a bit more of that around here. Thanks again! Looking forward to hear what you have to say of the coming, small changes 🙂

      Like

  2. Hi Johanna! This sounds great, so brave of you to ask us. I like how calm your writing feels. I would like help with setting boundaries and making changes even though they might upset other people. You are a great writer!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your help and support, Traci! It means a lot to me. And I’m so glad you like the way I write! I’ll definitely keep your suggestions in mind, and will come up with a few posts on those topics. Keep an eye out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

