How to understand the signs

20160310_164442

 

I’ve been showered with so many signs lately (from money at my feet, to little impulses, and physical signs), so many indications and little guides in my everyday life. They are usually telling me what I need to do, and where I need to go; that I need to go down a certain path; or just confirming a question or thought that I’ve had. Recently they’ve also showed me that I am on the right path. And I often receive plenty of signs that reassure me of my beliefs, too.

All of these signs, throughout the years, have made me better and better at understanding them and acting upon them.

But how do signs really work? Today, I want to share with you how one sees these signs and how you interpret them.

 

What is a sign?

When you receive a sign, how do you really know it’s a sign and not something made up (either by yourself or by someone/something else)?

A sign is pretty much anything that you make an extra note of – anything that appears strange or different, often in a motivating kind of way. It’s basically anything out of the ordinary, because there’s a reason you’ve reacted to it and noticed it.

We often push signs away by making some sort of rational explanation, or by thinking that we just made it up and that it’s not real. But remember: anything you make a note of, that seems out of the ordinary, and anything that motivates you, guides you, or helps you understand something – anything that sparks a voice inside you – is a sign. And they are always worth listening to or reading into.

A sign is given to you by a higher power (from my point of view: the universe, angels, or spiritual guides) when you need it – either because you need help, guidance, or answers to something you can’t wrap your head around. And sometimes they appear just to prove to you that you’re doing the right thing, that you’re on the right path.

 

How to act upon a sign

So a sign is given to you when you need it, for any given reason. That higher power that provides you with the sign, holds knowledge you might not know, or that you have forgotten. When you receive a sign, I therefore suggest you act upon it, because there’s always a reason to why we receive them. It will help you on your journey.

Perhaps you’ve been in need of some guidance lately, or your head is full of unanswered questions. Maybe you just need to know that you’re doing the right thing, or even need help knowing where to go or what to do in the first place.

But how to tell what the sign is trying to convey?

Your gut feeling, your instincts, and inner voices are your help here. When you receive a sign, your mind and body will instantly understand and know what to do, so it’s all a matter of learning to trust these impulses. Don’t think too much about it to start off, just let your heart tell you what it means, and you will know.

Acting upon a sign is pretty straight forward, really. It’s all a matter of listening and trusting it. Turn off that voice in your head that always tries to rationalise everything – you don’t need that kind of negativity in your (spiritual) life! Take the sign in, whatever it is, and think about it, sleep on it, meditate on it. Ask questions about it, if you need or want to know more. Ask for further signs if you don’t understand what is trying to be conveyed.

If the sign urges you to do something or go somewhere – do it! Follow your instincts and gut feelings. Go with the flow! The universe always wants you to succeed, and the signs you receive are part of the whole process of making your dreams and wishes come true.
Whenever you ask the universe for something, it focuses all its energy on making that wish come true, but it also needs a little bit of help from you – by listening to the signs given – so that you can receive the package on time, in an orderly manner.

So don’t look past the signs. They are real. If something made you flinch or made you wonder, it’s trying to tell you something. Will you listen?

 

What signs have you received recently or at a certain stage of your life? Share in the comments! 🙂

 

Endless love,

signatur

7 thoughts on “How to understand the signs

  1. More than the physical signs,I have mental memory flashes as if reminding me of my purpose in life.Meditation by silencing the thoughts or lowering it’s speed actually provides many real signals or rather I would say enlightenment.It is a topic on which I think you and I can talk for hours,isn’t it Ms.Jo!:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know what’s funny? I know the Universe is sending me clues and I need to pay even closer attention when I check the time and it’s often 11:11. It could have been 11:10…:12…:13… So peculiar isn’t it? It’s been happening to me on and off for years and it still makes me jump out of my skin and blasting back in, tuning-in with myself. I’m already a curious person but it makes me feel even more aliiive!! Exciting days, my friend! Thank you for the reaffirming post! Bliss & Bless!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A brilliant example of a sign from the Universe! So often it works with numbers. My best one so far has been a randomly parked car outside my house one day that had the number plate LOA 029. LoA for Law of Attraction (of course), and 029 are my numbers in numerology (my birthday adds to 2+9=11). It was given to me at a time where I really needed some reassurance of things in life. And I certainly got just that!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

