How to go from ZERO to HERO

success-846055_960_720

 

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you know how I speak of the importance of your attitude towards life and getting the things you want out of it. Your attitude is the key to a good, happy life, and your attitude is what will get you things –  because it’s all about the vibrations within you, and the frequency that you’re on, that the universe reacts to. If you feel good, you’ll get more of the good. If you feel bad, unfortunately, you will get more of the bad.

This can be a little discouraging for us, when thinking about it. Because we can’t always be happy – it’s just not possible, and I also believe it’s actually not healthy – and we can’t always feel awesome and motivated and engaged. Naturally.

When we get to a constant state of low emotions, though, this will affect our ability to receive the things we have asked for. Those low emotions become a thick, dark cloud in our sky, blocking any wishes coming out of us and blocking any wishes granted trying to get to us.

This is when low emotions become a problem for you, your life, and your wellbeing.

But don’t fret!

There is actually a way to go from ZERO to HERO, when trying hard to make your life a dream life!

 


Feeling a bit under the weather? Are you sick and tired of your situation? Not motivated to do anything?

 

It is possible to fix your mood up when you’re feeling low, it just requires a bit of work and focus.

Now, one thing worth mentioning, is that it is actually physically and mentally impossible to go from, say, a state of depression to full-on, joyful happiness. That jump is just too big for your mind and body to handle – it can’t be done (and I’m not usually the one to say that something can’t be done!).

But here’s the thing: you can go from depression to melancholy. And from melancholy you can make your way to sadness. From sadness you can find indifference. From indifference it’s not actually a huge stretch to get to a feeling of contentment. From contentment you can feel gratitude and from gratitude you will be able to reach hopefulness. At that stage of hopefulness you can stretch for faith/belief. And from there you only need to take one more step to reach happiness, then utter joy and complete love.

So by taking one step at a time (to whatever seems within reach for you) you will in the end reach the goal you’ve been aiming for. Now, going from depression to melancholy might not seem like that great of a step, but remember this: even if it’s a small step, it’s a step in the right direction.

 

the-journey-of-a-thousand-miles-begins-with-a-single-step-quote-1Picture from picturequotes.com


Your emotions, just as your attitude, is everything. While your attitude is what can get you the things you wish for, your emotions is the tool that can help you understand where you’re at and what needs to change in order for you to reach the place you need to go – that place where you can start receiving.

What if I can’t make things happen?

 

First of all, it’s not about you making things happen. That’s the universe’s job.

But one major thing that seems to bother a lot of people in this process, is that we sometimes reach a stage where we feel completely out of control, and like we’re trying hard at things but aren’t able to reap any benefits.

Why is that, you wonder?
It’s because you have that feeling of being out of control! If you can let go of that feeling and let go of the need to be in control, you’ll find that the pieces will fall into place. Things will start happening.

I should know, because I’m pretty much the worst for it. I’m a tiny bit of a control freak (always have been), and I always have to work on this part of myself.

So what do I do when I get to a state of feeling out of control?

I allow myself to be out of control. I remind myself that the universe is massive and incredibly powerful, and that it’s working for me – for my benefit.

I also remind myself that because of this, I am always in control and able to decide what I want for myself, but I’m not the one who needs to make everything happen.
I’m like the guy in the control tower at an airport. I can tell the pilot when and where to land, but in the end, the landing – that is, all the work – is up to the pilot.

That’s pretty much the relationship we have with the universe. We give the universe guidelines in what we want, and then the universe follows through.

When my emotions reach a state of out of control, and the feelings of doubt and hopelessness that usually follows, I work on making my way towards feelings of contentment and gratitude. I remind myself of the things I have in my life right now that are beautiful and amazing just the way they are. They are the things that are worthwhile. I give thanks for these things and show appreciation towards them. I remind myself that I got these things despite feeling out of control and because I could let that feeling go for a moment in time. I also tell myself that the importance is the now. The key is the now. How I feel now will reflect in my future.

And that is how I convince myself that I don’t need to feel in control or out of control. I just need to do my thing, and be. This usually releases the blockage and clears up the dark, heavy clouds in my sky.

What emotions are you struggling with? Or where are you starting from – what’s your starting point – and where are you aiming to land?

Share in the comments! Perhaps we can help each other out 🙂

Endless love,

signatur

3 thoughts on “How to go from ZERO to HERO

  1. hi Jo,
    I am on this journey from ZERO->HERO. I am closer to -1, to be honest. I am proceeding with a few tenets:
    1. I believe that I will be happy one day, till then I am going to fake it till I make it.
    2. I am not going to dwell on the things that are causing me grief. Instead, I want to make the best of the day I have.
    3. I want to self -improve in all areas I can think of, and try to have fun doing it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

